THREE YEAR AVERAGE UNEMPLOYMENT RATES USED TO DETERMINE DISTRESSED AREAS¹

Three Year Average
Unemployment Rate
(Jan 12-Dec14)
(Not Seasonally Adjusted)

Distressed Area: Unemployment Rate Greater Than or Equal to 8.5

Benchmark: March 2015

	Seasonally Adjusted	1)
Washington State	7.1	
Adams County	8.6	Adams
Asotin County	8.1	
Benton County	8.6	Benton
Chelan County	7.1	
Clallam County	9.5	Clallam
Clark County	9.2	Clark
Columbia County	8.3	
Cowlitz County	9.7	Cowlitz
Douglas County	8.0	
Ferry County	13.6	Ferry
Franklin County	9.1	Franklin
Garfield County	7.5	
Grant County	8.5	Grant
Grays Harbor County	11.7	Grays Harbor
Island County	7.5	
Jefferson County	9.1	Jefferson
King County	5.3	
Kitsap County	7.1	
Kittitas County	7.8	
Klickitat County	9.8	Klickitat
Lewis County	10.5	Lewis
Lincoln County	6.7	
Mason County	9.7	Mason
Okanogan County	8.4	
Pacific County	11.3	Pacific
Pend Oreille County	11.8	Pend Oreille
Pierce County	8.2	
San Juan County	5.8	
Skagit County	8.4	
Skamania County	10.0	Skamania
Snohomish County	6.1	
Spokane County	8.0	
Stevens County	10.6	Stevens
Thurston County	7.5	
Wahkiakum County	11.9	Wahkiakum
Walla Walla County	7.1	
Whatcom County	7.3	
Whitman County	6.0	
Yakima County	9.7	Yakima

¹ Prepared in cooperation with the Bureau of Labor Statistics.